

Associated Students of Berkeley City College

ASBCC COUNCIL

Website: www.berkeleycitycollege.edu/wp/asbcc
Contact Email: bcc-aspresident@peralta.edu

Meeting Location: Rom 57

ASBCC COUNCIL REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

February 13th, 2025 | 12:20 PM

A. ORDER OF BUSINESS

- a. Call To Order:
- b. Roll Call (* indicates non-voting | ~ indicates interim Position)

OFFICERS	STATUS	OFFICERS	STATUS
President Himali KC*		VP of Administration Kenneth Rice	
VP of Programs Siew Ping Lee (Lorna Lee)		VP of Finance Tenzin Jungney	
VP of Public Relations Ben Niihau-Ashby		Secretary Kenny Ko*	
Senator Louis Chico		Senator Jennifer Vasquez	
Senator Hameed Algahti		Senator Gianmarco Mazzella	

February 13th, 2025 | 12:20 PM

Senator Parsa Faraji	Sen	Senator Yale Tsai	
Senator Abdelrahman Yasin	Sen	Senator Kimiya Farzam	
Senator Nicolas Davalos	ICC	ICC Rep Chuan Xin	
Chief Justice Michael Johnson*	ICC	ICC Rep Ahyan Malik	
Justice Aryan Mahyavanshi*			
Justice Victoria Mapodile*			
Justice Lobsang Lungtok*			
Justice Ankit KC*			
Advisor Raniyah Johnson	Vot	Voting Members: / Quorum :	

- c. Adoption of the Current Agenda (February 13th, 2025)
- d. Approval of Previous Minutes (February 6th, 2025)
- e. Public Comment

This Segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the ASBCC Council on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The ASBCC Council may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed, however, for further information please contact Raniyah Johnson, ASBCC Advisor at bcc-aspresident@peralta.edu for an item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda (Brown Act §54954.3)

- B. SPECIAL ORDERS
- C. STANDING BUSINESS
- D. UNFINISHED BUSINESS
- E. NEW BUSINESS
 - A. Formation of the Elections Committee for the Upcoming Election (*President KC* | *Discussion & Action* | *15 Min*)

February 13th, 2025 | 12:20 PM

- a. President KC will propose the formation of the Elections
 Committee, which will oversee and direct all election
 proceedings. Actions taken by the Elections Committee must
 align with Peralta Community College District's
 Administrative Procedure 5410, which governs all student
 elections. The committee will be chaired by the ASBCC
 President unless they are running for re-election, in which
 case a chair may be appointed. The committee's structure,
 responsibilities, and next steps will be discussed, followed
 by a vote on its formation.
- b. Reference: By-laws Article 3, Section 3, Subsection 3.2 https://f.hubspotusercontent00.net/hubfs/6398505/Peralta%202 021/Pdf/trustees/A-Student%20Services/AP-5410-Associated-Students-Elections.pdf

B. Equitable Access to Technology Resolution (President KC | Discussion & Action | 15 Min)

a. President KC will give an overview of the Equitable Access to Technology Academic Senate Resolution and request ASBCC's support for purchasing additional Chromebooks for students. The resolution highlights the ongoing digital divide and the need for stable funding and a structured technology distribution plan to ensure equitable access to essential academic tools. ASBCC will discuss its role in supporting this initiative and vote on formal endorsement.

C. Voting Upon SSCCC Members (VP of Administration Kenneth Rice | Discussion & Action | 10 Min)

a. VP of Administration Kenneth Rice will facilitate the discussion on selecting ASBCC representatives for the Student Senate for California Community Colleges (SSCCC).

February 13th, 2025 | 12:20 PM

Members will review candidate qualifications and vote on appointments.

D. Funding Request for Clubs (VP of Finance Tenzin Jungney | Discussion & Action | 15 Min)

a. VP of Finance Tenzin Jungney will lead a discussion on the club funding request process. The ASBCC will review potential structures for clubs to submit funding requests, establish standardized procedures, and discuss budget allocations. The committee will determine next steps for implementation.

F. REPORTS (1 minute each)

A. Executive Board

- 1. President Himali KC
- 2. VPA Kenneth Rice
- 3. VPP Siew Ping Lee
- 4. VPF Tenzin Jungney
- 5. VPPR Ben Niihau-Ashby
- 6. Secretary Kenny Ko

B. Senators

- 1. Senator Louis Chico
- 2. Senator Hameed Algahti
- 3. Senator Parsa Faraji
- 4. Senator Abdelrahman Yasin
- 5. Senator Nicolas Davalos
- 6. Senator Jennifer Vasquez
- 7. Senator Gianmarco Mazzella
- 8. Senator Yale Tsai
- 9. Senator Kimiya Farza

C. Judicial Council

- 1. Chief Justice Michael Johnson
- 2. Justice Aryan Mahyavanshi
- 3. Justice Victoria Mapodile
- 4. Justice Lobsang Lungtok
- 5. Justice Ankit KC

February 13th, 2025 | 12:20 PM

D. ICC Officers

- 1. ICC Rep Chuan Xin
- 2. ICC Rep Ahyan Malik
- D. ASBCC Advisor: Raniyah Johnson

G. COMMUNICATIONS FROM THE FLOOR

This time is reserved for any ASBCC Council Members to make announcements on items not on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and (15) fifteen minutes total shall be observed. NO action will be taken and the total time limit for this shall not be extended.

H. PUBLIC COMMENT

This Segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the ASBCC Council on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three(3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The ASBCC Council may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed, however, for further information please contact the Himali KC, ASBCC President at bcc-aspresident@peralta.edu for item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda (Brown Act §54954.3)

I. ADJOURNMENT: