

PERALTA COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

Agenda Item Details	
Meeting	Oct 26, 2021 - REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES
Category	10. ACTION ITEMS
Subject	10.3 Consider Approval of First Amendment to the Employment Agreement Between the Peralta Community College District and Dr. Jannett N. Jackson, Interim Chancellor. Presenter: Board President Reiss
Туре	Action
Preferred Date	Oct 26, 2021
Absolute Date	Oct 26, 2021
Fiscal Impact	No
Budgeted	Yes
Budget Source	Fund 01 - 0-01-112-1201-1-660200-0000-00
Recommended Action	Approval of First Amendment to the Employment Agreement Between the Peralta Community College District and Dr. Jannett N. Jackson, Interim Chancellor.

TO: Peralta Board of Trustees

FROM: Cindi Napoli-Abella Reiss, Board President

PREPARED BY: Sasha Amiri-Nair, Board Clerk

BACKGROUND/ANALYSIS:

At the Board meeting on October 15, 2021, the Board voted unanimously to extend the term of the employment of Interim Chancellor Jackson. Dr. Jackson agreed to extend her term through December 31, 2023. The current term was scheduled to end June 30, 2022. It is recommended that the Board approve this amendment to the Chancellor's Employment Agreement to extend the term of the Agreement to December 31, 2023. The term may be extended by the mutual agreement of the parties until the Board has selected the next Chancellor. No other terms of the Agreement are being amended.

DELIVERABLES/SCOPE OF WORK:

Continued work and performance as the Interim Chancellor of the Peralta Community College District.

ANTICIPATED COMPLETION DATE:

December 31, 2023

EVALUATION AND RECOMMENDED ACTION:

The Board President recommends approval.

PCCD- First Amendment Employment Contract J. Jackson 2021 extended term (1).pdf (147 KB)

Motion & Voting

Approval of First Amendment to the Employment Agreement Between the Peralta Community College District and Dr. Jannett N. Jackson, Interim Chancellor.

Motion by Nicky Gonzalez Yuen, second by Julina Bonilla. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Julina Bonilla, Nicky Gonzalez Yuen, Linda Handy, Cindi Napoli-Abella Reiss, Bill Withrow, Kevin Jenkins, Dyana Delfin Polk, Leesa Hogan, Micah Cooper