## **ESC AGENDA**

Educational Services Committee
Friday, October 13, 2023, 9:00am-11:00am

Zoom: https://peralta-edu.zoom.us/j/85920048822

Committee Membership:

Tina Vasconcellos, AVC Educational Services, Tri-Chair	Matthew Freeman, President, BCC Academic Senate, Tri-Chair	
Lilia Chavez, VPSS, Merritt	Maria Spencer- District Classified Senate	
Lilia Celhay, Interim Dean, BCC	Matthew Goldstein, President, District Academic Senate	
Leslie Blackie, Faculty, Laney	Diana Bajrami, Acting President, COA	
Adrienne Oliver, Faculty, Distance Ed Coordinator	Vacant, Academic Support Services Specialist, Laney	
Joseph Bielanski, Faculty, BCC	Maurice Jones, Acting VPI, COA	
Tom Renbarger, President, Merritt Academic Senate	Kuni Hay, VPI, BCC	
Mary Clarke-Miller, Faculty, BCC	Mary Shaughnessy, Faculty, COA	
Azul Lewis, SEIU 1021, Tri-Chair	IU 1021, Tri-Chair Jennifer Fowler, Academic Senate President, COA	
Martin DeMuchaFlores, Acting Dean of Counseling and Student Equity, BCC	Laura Leon-Maurice, Note taker	

## I. STANDING ITEMS

A. CALL TO ORDER

B. ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

C. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

D. PUBLIC COMMENT (5 min)

E. SUB COMMITTEE REPORTs (5 minutes each)

• Distance Education -Adrienne Oliver

• Career Education -Eleni Gastis and Karl Seelbach

International -Thomas Torres-Gil
 Adult Education -Shemila Johnson

F. CO-CHAIR REPORT (5 min)

G. CHANCELLOR'S REPORT (5 min)

## II. CARRIED OVER AND NEW ITEMS

Topic:	Presenter:	
Discussion: 2024-2025 FTEF Allocation Process	Stephanie Droker, Nathaniel Jones, Diana Bajrami	
Action: ESC Membership List	M. Freeman/T. Vasconcellos/ A. Lewis	
Discussion: Enrollment Management Joint Taskforce Membership	M. Freeman/T. Vasconcellos/ A. Lewis	
Open Comments	All	

III. Adjournment

**IV. Next Meeting:** 

December 8, 2023