

Friday, February 2, 2024 District Technology Committee (DTC)

11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

PCCD Zoom Meeting First Friday of each month

COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP:

Chair: Antoine Mehouelley - Chief Technology & Information System (District) Co-Chair: Jennifer Fowler - Instructor (COA) Tri-Chair: Vincent Koo - Berkeley City College IT Rep (BCC)

Vincent Koo - Berkeley City College IT Rep (BCC) Balamurali Sampathraj - College of Alameda IT Rep (COA) Christopher Moore - Laney College IT Rep (Laney) Patricia Rom - Merritt College IT Rep (Merritt) Nathan Pellegrin - Director of Research and Planning (Merritt) Mark Swiencicki - PFT Rep Joseph Bay - Classified SEIU 2021 Rep (District) Adrienne Oliver - DE Rep Dave Vigo - Director Budget (District) BC Hoff - Director of Facilities & Development (District)

Violeta de Leon - Note-taker NON-VOTING Member (District)

Members - 12 Quorum - 7

1. CALL TO ORDER (11:00 a.m.)

2. ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA (11:05 a.m.)

2.01 Adopt the Agenda February 2, 2024

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (11:10 a.m.)

3.01 Approval of the Previous Meeting Minutes from December 1, 2023

4. PUBLIC COMMENT (11:15 a.m.)

4.01 Public Comments on DTC Meeting Agenda Items

5. COMMITTEE/COUNCIL REPORTS -1.5 minutes each (11:20 a.m.)

5.01 Berkeley City College IT - Vincent Koo

5.02 College of Alameda IT - Balamurali Sampathraj

5.03 Laney College IT - Christopher Moore

5.04 Merritt College IT - Patricia Rom

5.05 Distance Education - Adrienne Oliver - District Distance Ed Coordinator

5.06 Marketing, Communication & Public Relations - Mark Johnson - District Executive Director

5.07 Facilities & Development - BC Hoff - District Director

5.08 Planning & Institutional Research - Dr. Francisco Herrera - Associate Vice Chancellor Office of Institutional Research Department of Academic Affairs and Student Success

6. CARRIED OVER AND NEW ITEMS (11:35 a.m.)

6.01 IT Information Security Update - D. Park - 10 minutes (11:45 a.m.)

6.02 New Security Camera System (Verdaka Security Solution) - V. Koo - 5 Minutes (11:50 a.m.)

6.03 Hyflex Meeting Room - J. Fowler - 5 minutes (11:55 a.m.)

6.04 PeopleSoft Update Phase 3 - CTIO A. Mehouelley - 10 minutes (12:05 p.m.)

6.05 Single Sign-On Project Update - CTIO A. Mehouelley - 10 minutes (12:15 p.m.)

6.06 Technology Prioritization Districtwide - CTIO A. Mehouelley 5 minutes (12:20 p.m.)

6.07 IT Services Update - D. Park - 10 minutes (12:30 p.m.)

7. ADJOURNMENT - 12:30 P.M.

8. NEXT MEETING -March 1, 2024